Timothy Ambrose of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServ in Castro Valley has been installed as the 2018 president of the Bay East Association of Realtors® (Bay East). The inaugural event was held at the Casa Real Winery in Pleasanton on Jan. 13. As the chief elected officer, Ambrose’s focus for 2018 will be promoting the Bay East core values: Communication, Integrity, Vision, Innovation and Leadership.

The 2018 Bay East Board of Directors also was installed at the event. The new Board of Directors brings many years of experience in real estate and its members are exceptionally well equipped to lead the Realtor® community throughout the year.

The new Board of Directors, which represent more than 5,500 Realtors® and Affiliates from throughout the San Francisco Bay Area, are: President Tim Ambrose, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServ, Castro Valley; President-Elect Nancie Allen, MasterKey Real Estate Advantage, Fremont; Treasurer Tina Hand, Intero Real Estate, Castro Valley; Past President Will Doerlich, Realty ONE Group BMC Associates, San Ramon; and Chief Executive Officer Tricia Thomas.

The 2018 Board of Directors, by District are:

North County: Anne McKereghan, Alain Pinel, Realtors®, Alameda

Central County: Bill Espinola, Parkview Realty, Hayward; Liz Lucero, Coldwell Banker, Castro Valley

Tri-City: June Burckhardt, Legacy Real Estate and Associates, Fremont; Ron Lyster, RE Realty Experts, Fremont; Steve Medeiros, RE Realty Experts, Fremont; Jackie Pena, Legacy Real Estate and Associates, Fremont

Tri-Valley: Barbara Clemons, Coldwell Banker, Pleasanton; Tracey Esling, J. Rockliff Realtors®, Pleasanton; Leslie Faught, Alain Pinel Realtors®, Pleasanton; Ed Gomes, Pride Properties, Livermore;

At-Large: Joe Annunziato III, Annunziato and Associates, San Leandro; Sheila Cunha, Legacy Real Estate and Associates, Pleasanton; Sandi Gomes, Pride Properties, Livermore; Angela McIntyre, Alain Pinel, Realtors®, Alameda

Affiliate Director: Bob Henry, Diversified Mortgage Group, Pleasanton.