Contact Us

 

The Independent

Main Phone Number: 925-243-8000

editor@independentnews.com

Independent News

2250 First Street

Livermore, CA 94550

Hours of Operation:  Monday through Friday 9:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. 

Editor 

Aly Brown, editor@independentnews.com

 

Submit Your News Online (click links below)

Letter to the Editor

Obituary

Online Calendar Event Submission Page

Fictitious Business Name Statement

Birth Announcement

Wedding Announcement

Anniversary Announcement

Engagement Announcement

All Other News Submissions 

 

Office Manager

Virginia R. Hoato 

Office: (925) 243-8000 

Cellular: (510) 305-3254

Email: virginia@independentnews.com

Contact for:

  • Accounting
  • Accounts Payable
  • Classifieds
  • Fictitious Business Names
  • Legal Notices
  • Obituaries

Print Newspaper Delivery Requests (click links below)

Out-Of-Area Print Subscription 

Change of Address 

Report Problems with Delivery

Vacation Notification

  

Print Calendar

Submissions and questions to: calendar@independentnews.com

 

Sales

Kim Contente, Advertising Sales Manager

Office: (925) 243-8010

Cellular:(209) 640-5329

Email: kim@independentnews.com

 

Display Advertising Bill Pay (click link below)

Pay an Invoice Online

 

Photographer & Circulation Requests

Doug Jorgensen

Office: (925) 243-8005

Email: ivpadmin@pacbell.net

 

Graphic Design

Penny Werner, penny@independentnews.com

Jorge Carmona, jorge@independentnews.com

 

Webmaster: webmaster@independentnews.com

Publisher: Joan Seppala

Associate Publisher: David Lowell, in memoriam

Editor: Janet Armantrout, in memoriam

 

Voluntary Contributions (click link below)

Contribute to The Independent